Cultural education associations support and strengthen the cooperation of various actors in the fields of art, culture, youth, day care and schooling in the Mitte district and its various neighbourhoods. They champion a coordinated and sustainable approach to the cultural accompaniment of children and young people from day care to secondary school. Over the past ten years, the Department of Art, Culture and History has enabled the development of six education associations with fixed, multi-year funding from district and senate funds. The Department of Education in Arts and Culture oversees the activities of the various networks that together make up a unique part of Berlin’s cultural education landscape.

 


Education Associations

The participating offices (Youth Welfare Office, School Inspectorate, Office for Further Education and Culture and the departments of art, culture and history as well as libraries, music schools and adult education), day-care representatives, school representatives and freelance artists and cultural workers jointly develop programmes, determine standards and set up cross-institutional projects in their respective associations. These primarily include artistic and scientific programmes that build on each other, as well as agreements and activities designed to facilitate the transition from one stage of education to the next: joint presentations, parents’ evenings, parties, internships, work placements at partner institutions and joint projects by nursery, primary and secondary school children.

Through the long-term establishment of coordinated programmes and cooperation, individual projects are avoided in favour of fixed structures. All participating institutions have cultural officers who act as contact persons in the education associations, who participate in regular meetings and who relay relevant topics, content and agreements to their own institutions. The education associations partner with and rely on the neighbourhood management, which supports cultural education work through subsidies, accompanying programmes and their work in the neighbourhood.

 


Network

Since the establishment of the first cultural education network in 2010, a large number of other networks with different thematic focuses have been initiated to jointly develop new, innovative formats and programmes in the field of cultural education and to anchor them systematically in the Mitte district:

  • Cultural Education Association Pankstraße (since 2010)
  • Cultural Education Association Parkviertel (since 2011)
  • Moabit Science and Culture Education Association (since 2012)
  • Digital Media Competence Network (2017–2020)
  • Education Association of Public Art (since 2017)
  • Training Association Jobs@Opera (since 2017)

 

Detailed information on the individual education and training associations, cooperation partners and coordinators can be found on the website www.bildungsverbuende-mitte.berlin


Teilen

Kulturelle Bildungsverbünde Die kulturellen Bildungsverbünde fördern und vernetzen die Zusammenarbeit verschiedener Akteur*innen aus den Feldern Kunst, Kultur, Jugend, Kita und Schule im Bezirk Mitte und seinen verschiedenen Kiezen. Sie stehen für eine abgestimmte, nachhaltige kulturelle Begleitung von Kindern und Jugendlichen von der Kita bis in die Oberschule. In den letzten zehn Jahren ermöglichte der Fachbereich Kunst, Kultur und Geschichte den Aufbau von sechs Bildungsverbünden mit einer festen, mehrjährigen Finanzierung durch Bezirks- und Senatsgelder. Das Sachgebiet Kulturelle Bildung betreut die Aktivitäten der Netzwerke, die in ihrer Vielzahl und Struktur eine Besonderheit in der kulturellen Bildungslandschaft Berlins darstellen.


Über uns

Die beteiligten Ämter (Jugendamt, Schulaufsicht, Amt für Weiterbildung und Kultur sowie die Fachbereiche Kunst, Kultur und Geschichte, Bibliotheken, Musikschule und Volkshochschule), Kita- und Schulvertreter*innen sowie freie Kunst- und Kulturschaffende entwickeln in den jeweiligen Verbünden gemeinsam Angebote und Standards sowie einrichtungsübergreifende Projekte. Dazu zählen in erster Linie aufeinander aufbauende künstlerische und naturwissenschaftliche Angebote sowie Vereinbarungen und Aktivitäten, die den Übergang von einer Bildungsetappe zur nächsten erleichtern sollen: gemeinsame Präsentationen, Elternabende, Feste, Praktika und Hospitationen bei den Partnereinrichtungen sowie gemeinsame Projekte von Kita- und Grundschulkindern oder Schüler*innen der Grund- und Oberschule.

 


Weitere Informationen

Durch die langfristige Einrichtung abgestimmter Angebote und Kooperationen werden Einzelprojekte vermieden und feste Strukturen entwickelt. In allen beteiligten Einrichtungen gibt es Kulturverantwortliche, die als Ansprechpartner*innen in den Bildungsverbünden fungieren, an regelmäßigen Treffen teilnehmen und die Themen, Inhalte und Verabredungen in die eigene Einrichtung kommunizieren. Ein verlässlicher Partner der Bildungsverbünde sind die Quartiersmanagements, die durch Fördermittel, Begleitprogramme und ihr Wirken im Kiez die kulturelle Bildungsarbeit unterstützen.

 

Seit der Gründung des ersten Kulturellen Bildungsverbunds im Jahr 2010 sind eine Vielzahl weiterer Verbünde mit unterschiedlichen thematischen Schwerpunkten initiiert worden, um gemeinsam neue, innovative Formen und Programme im Bereich der kulturellen Bildung zu entwickeln und diese strukturell im Bezirk Mitte zu verankern:

  • Kultureller Bildungsverbund Pankstraße (seit 2010)
  • Kultureller Bildungsverbund Parkviertel (seit 2011)
  • Naturwissenschaftlicher und kultureller Bildungsverbund Moabit (seit 2012)
  • Kompetenznetzwerk Digitale Medien (2017–2020)
  • Bildungsverbund Urbane Künste (seit 2017)
  • Bildungsverbund Jobs@Opera (seit 2017)
  • Ausführliche Informationen zu den einzelnen Bildungsverbünden, den Kooperationspartnern und Koordinator*innen finden Sie auf der Webseite www.bildungsverbuende-mitte.berlin

Teilen