Education programmes

Come on in! The educational programmes of the galleries in Mitte invite children, young people and adults to get to know the presented art, their artists and the exhibition business. In the form of guided tours, workshops and projects, visitors, day-care centres and school classes can, away from their everyday reality, discover exciting art venues, take a peek behind the scenes, follow artistic and curatorial development processes and, of course, get creative. They can hereby challenge their relationship with contemporary and international art, get to know a diverse range of materials and themes as well as become acquainted with the exhibition business. The educational programmes aim to establish solid collaborations with educational institutions located in the neighbourhood and hereby build a sustainable network of day-care centres, schools, art venues and art and culture actors in Berlin Mitte.

galerie weisser elefant offers mediation workshops for school classes and pre-school groups. During the holidays these are open to children and young people of different ages. The contents of these programmes is inspired by the exhibition on at that time and consists of playful translations and variations of its themes, motifs and techniques.

For more information and for registration

 

The ruin of the Franciscan monastery church is one of the last remaining testimonies to Berlin’s founding history and is one of the city’s most important architectural monuments that is open to the public and used for cultural purposes. The artistic positions presented there bring the monastery ruins into the light of the present and open up new perspectives. An inclusive educational programme playfully invites children and young people to discover the ruin, its history, its architecture and its exhibitions using multiple senses. Art educators and artists make the exhibition site accessible by means of a creative and multifaceted approach. In cooperation with the City Museum Foundation (Stiftung Stadtmuseum) the Klosterruine offers guided tours and workshops for school classes in the monastery ruins and its surrounding monastery quarter.

More information, the programme and registration.

In cooperation with art mediators and artists, Galerie Wedding offers workshops for participants of all ages. In parallel to the running exhibition, children and young people can become artistically active themselves. They are invited to play with the themes of the exhibition and take the role of for example a photographer, illustrator, actor or director. In this way, the gallery does not only focus on the art presented but also becomes a place for cultural production.

More information and registration.

 

 

Galerie Nord offers an exhibition-related programme for children and young people, Moabit schools and youth facilities. This programme provides exciting and self-directed experiences and experiments, both indoors and outdoors, in the frame of one- or two-day workshops. With various courses, a Monday offer to fight off the beginning-of-the-week blues and short workshops for groups or individuals, you are invited to roam, try things out and dig for new discoveries. In addition guided tours, discussions, readings and film nights allow for in-depth enquiry into the exhibition themes.

More information and registration

The bear pit at Köllnischer Park is of special significance to many Berliners and to the city’s history. Today it is used as an art space that aims to bring the past, embedded in its walls, structure and symbols, into the present. During the gallery’s opening hours, live speakers offer insights into the concepts and contents of the exhibitions and events. Curatorial tours are offered upon request. In an inclusive and playful educational programme, children and young people are invited to discover the bear pit, its history, architecture and exhibitions while using multiple senses. The exhibition space is hereby made accessible with the creative and multifaceted approach of its artists and art mediators.

More information and registration.

Contact

Anne Pfennig,
Cultural Education

030 9018 334 81


Teilen

Educationprogramme Sommerferienprogramm2020 Foto: Daniela Herr

Hereinspaziert! Die Educationangebote der Galerien in Mitte laden Kinder, Jugendliche und Erwachsene ein, die dort präsentierte Kunst, die Künstler*innen und den Ausstellungsbetrieb näher kennenzulernen. In Form von Führungen, Workshops und Projekten können die Besucher*innen, Kitas und Schulklassen abseits der alltäglichen Erlebniswelt spannende Orte der Kunstpräsentation entdecken, hinter die Kulissen schauen, künstlerische und kuratorische Entstehungsprozesse verfolgen und natürlich auch selbst kreativ werden. So erproben sie sich im Umgang mit zeitgenössischer und internationaler Kunst, lernen die Vielfältigkeit von Materialien und Themen sowie den Ausstellungsbetrieb kennen. Die Educationangebote verfolgen das Anliegen, feste Kooperationen mit Bildungseinrichtungen aus der unmittelbaren Nachbarschaft aufzubauen. So entstehen nachhaltige Netzwerke zwischen Kitas, Schulen und den Orten und Akteur*innen der Kunst und Kultur in Berlin-Mitte.


In der galerie weisser elefant werden Vermittlungsworkshops für Schulklassen oder Vorschulgruppen angeboten. In den Ferien gibt es offene Angebote für Kinder und Jugendliche unterschiedlichen Alters. Die Kursinhalte sind inspiriert durch die jeweils aktuelle Ausstellung, aus der Themen, Motive und Techniken spielerisch aufgenommen und variiert werden.

Mehr Informationen und Anmeldung

Die Ruine der Franziskaner Klosterkirche gehört als eines der letzten erhaltenen Zeugnisse der Gründungsgeschichte Berlins zu den wichtigsten Baudenkmälern der Stadt, die öffentlich zugänglich sind und kulturell genutzt werden. Die dort gezeigten künstlerischen Positionen rücken die Klosterruine ins Licht der Gegenwart, um neue Perspektiven zu eröffnen. Ein inklusorisches Vermittlungsprogramm lädt Kinder und Jugendliche ein, die Ruine, deren Geschichte, Architektur und die Ausstellungen spielerisch über verschiedene Sinne zu entdecken. Kunstvermittler*innen und Künstler*innen machen den Ausstellungsort auf kreative und vielfältige Weise zugänglich. In Zusammenarbeit mit der Stiftung Stadtmuseum werden in der Ruine der Klosterkirche und im umliegenden Klosterviertel Führungen und Workshops für Schulklassen angeboten.

Mehr Informationen und Anmeldung

In Zusammenarbeit mit Kunstvermittler*innen und Künstler*innen finden in der Galerie Wedding regelmäßig Workshops für Schüler*innen aller Altersstufen statt. Anhand der laufenden Ausstellung können die Kinder und Jugendlichen selbst künstlerisch aktiv werden und sich z.B. als Fotograf*innen, Zeichner*innen, Schauspieler*innen oder Regisseur*innen mit der Thematik der Ausstellung auseinandersetzen. Zentrale Stellung nehmen dabei nicht nur die gezeigten künstlerischen Positionen ein, sondern auch die Galerie als Ort der Kulturproduktion.

Mehr Informationen und Anmeldung

Die Galerie Nord hält für Kinder und Jugendliche, Moabiter Schulen und Jugendeinrichtungen ausstellungsbegleitende Angebote bereit. In Form von ein- oder zweitägigen Workshops bieten diese spannende und selbstbestimmte Erfahrungs- und Experimentierfelder für drinnen wie draußen. Kurse, Montagsangebote gegen den Wochenanfangs-Blues und Kurzworkshops für Gruppen oder Einzelpersonen laden zum Streunen, Schnuppern und Entdecken ein. Daneben vertiefen Führungen, Diskussionen, Lesungen und Filmabende die Themen der Ausstellungen.

Mehr Informationen und Anmeldung

Der Bärenzwinger im Köllnischen Park hat eine besondere Bedeutung für viele Berliner*innen sowie für die Stadtgeschichte. Mit diesem heute als Kunstraum genutzten Ort möchten wir die in den Mauern, Strukturen und Symbolen präsente Vergangenheit in die Gegenwart führen. Während der Öffnungszeiten vermitteln Live-Speaker*innen Konzepte und Inhalte der Ausstellungen und Veranstaltungen, auf Anfrage werden Kurator*innen-Führungen angeboten. Ein inklusorisches Vermittlungsprogramm lädt Kinder und Jugendliche ein, den Bärenzwinger, dessen Geschichte, Architektur und die Ausstellungen spielerisch über verschiedene Sinne zu entdecken. Kunstvermittler*innen und Künstler*innen machen den Ausstellungsort dabei auf kreative und vielfältige Weise zugänglich.

Mehr Informationen und Anmeldung

Kontakt

Anne Pfennig, Sachgebiet Kulturelle Bildung

030 9018 33481


Teilen